杨晓帆 (George)

首席投资官,联合创始人

杨晓帆是晨曦投资的首席投资官与联合创始人。在成立晨曦投资以前,他曾是纽约“老虎系”对冲基金Falcon Edge Capital L.P的创始团队成员,合伙人以及大中华区负责人。Falcon Edge Capital是2012年度全球最大的新设对冲基金,高峰时管理超过40亿美元资金。

在Falcon Edge Capital LP期间,杨晓帆不仅负责其在亚洲的二级市场多空策略投资,也积极参与在中国和印度的VC/PE投资项目,领导了Falcon Edge Capital在中国对嘀嘀打车和阿里巴巴等一系列的投资,并参与了在印度对Ola Cabs和News Hunt等一系列高科技和互联网项目的投资。杨晓帆在Falcon Edge Capital LP任期内帮助基金在大中华区取得了相当可观的收益。

在加入Falcon Edge Capital之前,杨晓帆是亚洲最大的绝对收益基金之一惠理基金的分析师和基金经理,参与管理旗下对冲基金Value Partner Hedge Fund。惠理基金旗下管理约180亿美金资金,而Value Partners Hedge Fund曾在2010年彭博根据全球多空策略基金过去5年收益列出的榜单中排名第4。George在获得了2010年路透社的买方个人领袖调查第1位。

Gary Lee

首席运营官,联合创始人

Gary Lee是晨曦投资的首席运营官和联合创始人。在加入晨曦投资之前,他组建、领导了广发证券香港的机构销售交易部,并担任负责人。

在加入广发证券在之前,Gary在Jefferies、三星证券、申银万国证券、Oppenheimer Investments Asia以及加拿大帝国商业银行全球市场部担任大中华以及亚太地区的销售。在来到香港之前,他在纽约加拿大帝国商业银行全球市场部任职美国股票研究分析师,覆盖金融机构方面的研究。再之前,Gary在纽约的Licent Capital负责以知识产权抵押资产证券结构化工作。

Xiaofan “George” Yang

Chief Investment Officer and Founding Partner

George Yang is Chief Investment Officer and Founding Partner of Anatole. Prior to forming Anatole, he was a founding member, partner, and head of Greater China at Falcon Edge Capital L.P. in New York, a multi-billion dollar “Tiger Cub” hedge fund.

At Falcon Edge Capital L.P., George was not only responsible for the long/short public equities strategy in Asia, but also made a series of high-profile private investments (DiDi Taxi and Alibaba etc) in Greater China. He also participated a series of investments in India’s new economies such Ola Cabs and News Hunt etc. During his tenure between 2012 to 2015, he helped Falcon Edge generate respectable returns from Greater China exposure.

Before Falcon Edge, George co-managed Value Partners Hedge Fund at Value Partners Limited, one of Asia’s largest Asia-based absolute return funds with ~US$18bn in AUM. In Feb 2011, Value Partners Hedge Fund was ranked 4th globally among long/short equity funds by Bloomberg based on past 5 years returns. He was voted No. 1 in Asia in 2010 Thomson Reuters Excel Survey of Leading Buyside Individuals.

Gary Lee

Chief Operating Officer and Founding Partner

Gary Lee is Chief Operating Officer and Founding Partner of Anatole. Prior to forming Anatole, he built and led the institutional equity sales and trading team at GF Securities (Hong Kong), where he was also a Responsible Officer.

Before GF Securities, Gary was a senior HK/China and Asia equity salesperson at Jefferies, Samsung Securities, Shenyin Wanguo Securities, Oppenheimer Investments Asia, and CIBC World Markets. Prior to moving to Hong Kong, he served as an US equity research associate covering financial institutions at CIBC World Markets in New York and structured asset-backed securities collateralized by intellectual property royalties at Licent Capital in New York.